WELCOME TO FOUNTAIN CITY COUNCIL

The City of Fountain is a full-service municipality.  Boards such as City Council, Planning Commission, Park & Recreation, and EDC (Economic Development Committees) are all amenable to the needs of the community.  In addition, the boards also help project for the city's future growth.

The city is a Home Rule City governed by a Mayor and six council members. The term of office is four years for both Mayor and council members.  The City Mayor, at-large council members, and members for the wards in which they live are voters elected. Council elections are non-partisan. The City Manager directs and manages all departments.

Fountain City Council Members

City Council 
 (From top left to right: Sam Gieck, Richard Applegate, Mayor Pro Tem Greg Lauer, Detra Duncan, Sharon Thompson, Mayor Gabriel Ortega, Tamara Estes)

 

Contact Information:

Mayor   Gabriel 
Ortega
 (719) 232-1652   gortega@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments, Fountain Creek Watershed District
           
Ward 2   Tamara Estes  (719) 329-4315   tjestes@fountaincolorado.org
           
Ward 1   Sharon 
Thompson
 (719) 308-4793   sthompson@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments, Fountain Valley Senior Center, 
           
Ward 3   Sam 
Gieck
 (719) 382-4730   sgieck@fountaincolorado.org
Emergency Services Authority
           
At-Large   Detra Duncan  (719) 232-7009  

dduncan@fountaincolorado.org


           
At-Large   Greg 
Lauer
 (719) 229-4713   glauer@fountaincolorado.org
Fountain Creek Watershed District
           
At-Large   Richard 
Applegate
 (719) 308-1041   rapplegate@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Regional Building Advisory Board,





At-Large

glauer@fountaincolorado.org
Fountain Creek Watershed District