WELCOME TO FOUNTAIN CITY COUNCIL
The City of Fountain is a full-service municipality. City boards such as the City Council, Planning Commission, Park and Recreation Board, and the Economic Development Committee are actively responsive to the needs of the community and planning for its future growth. Fountain is a Home Rule City governed by a Mayor and six council members. The term of office is four years for council members and also four years for the Mayor. The Mayor and three members of the Council are elected at-large and three are elected from the wards in which they live. Council elections are non-partisan. All departments are administered by the City Manager.
 
Fountain City Council Members

City Council 
 (From top left to right: Sam Gieck, Richard Applegate, Mayor Pro Tem Greg Lauer, Detra Duncan, Sharon Thompson, Mayor Gabriel Ortega, Tamara Estes)

 

Contact Information:

Mayor   Gabriel 
Ortega
 (719) 232-1652   gortega@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments, Fountain Creek Watershed District
           
Ward 2   Tamara Estes  (719) 329-4315   tjestes@fountaincolorado.org
           
Ward 1   Sharon 
Thompson
 (719) 308-4793   sthompson@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments, Fountain Valley Senior Center, 
           
Ward 3   Sam 
Gieck
 (719) 382-4730   sgieck@fountaincolorado.org
Emergency Services Authority
           
At-Large   Detra Duncan  (719) 232-7009  

dduncan@fountaincolorado.org


           
At-Large   Greg 
Lauer
 (719) 229-4713   glauer@fountaincolorado.org
Fountain Creek Watershed District
           
At-Large   Richard 
Applegate
 (719) 308-1041   rapplegate@fountaincolorado.org
Pikes Peak Regional Building Advisory Board,





At-Large

glauer@fountaincolorado.org
Fountain Creek Watershed District